The list of modifications of the plugin that you must check to completely uninstall it , if they existed after uninstalling it and deleting it is the following:
- Delete file / wp-content / advanced-cache.php
- Delete file / wp-content / wp-cache-config.php
- Delete in your server's .htaccess file everything from #BEGIN WPSuperCache to #END WPSuperCache , both lines included.
- Delete in the file wp-config.php the line that says define ('WP_CACHE', true); // Added by WP-Cache Manager
- Delete in the wp-config.php file the line that says define ('WPCACHEHOME', '/ home / username / public_html / wp-content / plugins / wp-super-cache /'); // Added by WP-Cache Manager
- Delete the folder / wp-content / cache /
- Delete the folder / wp-content / plugins / wp-super-cache /
No matter if you had it active in basic or advanced mode, check the list always after deactivating and deleting it.
At best you will only find the lines #BEGIN WPSuperCache and #END WPSuperCache in the .htaccess file, with nothing between them, but delete them equally.